Why Use Databases:
The MJC Library subscribes to many databases filled with authoritative articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, videos, and more from thousands of respected publications. You can search these databases either by topic or for a specific article.
Using the Library's article databases ensures that you're using sources your instructors expect you to use, and you won't have to cull through millions of unrelated Web pages that will waste your time and energy.
____________________________________
| All of these resources are free for you because you are a student at MJC. If you're working from anywhere off campus, you'll need to sign in. Once you click on the name of a database simply enter your student ID and six-digit birth date. |
Find Articles:
The MJC Library subscribes to many databases filled with authoritative articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications.
You can look at our General databases that cover many different subjects, select a Database by Name, or browse Databases by Subject in the dropdown box.
The subject of Social Sciences would be particularly useful for you.
| All of these resources are free for MJC students, faculty, and staff. |
Although the MJC Library would like to offer open access to all of our research resources, license agreements with the publishers of our databases and eBooks require that only MJC students, faculty, and staff be given off-campus access to these resources.
Once you click on the name of a database, you login just like you do for your MJC email or Canvas courses.
Get help at Ask a Librarian
What if MJC Doesn't Have What I Need?
If you need materials (books, articles, recordings, videos, etc.) that you cannot find in the MJC Library catalog, use our interlibrary loan service.