Skip to main content
Banner Image

Use library databases to find articles, reports, and more

Start with one of our Popular Databases or browse our list of databases by subject or name

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This is a multidisciplinary collection of videos from Alexander Street Press that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Trial
Films on Demand is a streaming video collection that contains unlimited, 24/7 access to thousands of videos. Through this trial MJC has access to the full library of outstanding content—much of it exclusive—from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Programs from more than 800 producers are included in these comprehensive subscriptions—more than you'll find anywhere else.
Trial
Kanopy is a video streaming database for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers.

Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...