Emotional Wellness - ENGL 100 - Miranda - Wellness - Research Guides at Modesto Junior College Library

Search terms

Use these search terms to find information on topics related to emotional wellness in the library databases, the library catalog, and the web:

Databases for background reading:

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Use this database for preliminary reading as you start your research. You'll learn about your topic by reading authoritative topic overviews on a wide variety of subjects.

Databases for substantive and scholarly articles:

Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
Search over 35 databases simultaneously that cover almost any topic you need to research at MJC. Gale databases include articles previously published in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and other media outlets.
EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Search 22 databases simultaneously that cover almost any topic you need to research at MJC. EBSCO databases include articles previously published in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and other media outlets.

Mindfulness and Meditation: Your Questions Answered by Blaise Aguirre
Publication Date: 2018
Explores definitions of mindfulness and meditation, offers solutions for successfully incorporating them into our often-chaotic lives, and explains their many practical applications and benefits for practitioners.
Unlocking the Secrets of Self-Esteem: A Guide to Building Confidence and Connection One Step at a Time by Marie Hartwell-Walker
Publication Date: 2015
Practical skills to help you develop feelings of competency, gain resiliency, rebuild self-confidence, and feel good by engaging in positive actions.
Positive Psychology 101 by Philip Watkins
Publication Date: 2015
Explores such questions as What is happiness? How do one's circumstances impact happiness? What are the traits of well-being? Are relationships important to happiness?
The Art of Inspired Living Coach Yourself with Positive Psychology by Sarah Corrie
Publication Date: 2018
Learn to live your life more fully with a comprehensive program of personal development, change and growth.
Emotional intelligence: Does it really matter? by Phillip Walden Bowen
Publication Date: 2019
Seeks to help readers understand the term emotional intelligence and the role it plays in education and business.

Rainy Brain, Sunny Brain: how to retrain your brain to overcome pessimism and achieve a more positive outlook by Elaine Fox
Call Number: East Campus BF698.35.O57 F69 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Drawing on her own cutting-edge research, Fox shows how we can retrain our brains to brighten our lives and learn to flourish.