Skip to main content

BUSAD 218 - Business Law

Learn to develop your topic, recognize credible sources, and find relevant information for your business law research projects

Using & Finding Books

Why Use Books:

Use books to read broad overviews and detailed discussions of your topic. You can also use books to find primary sources, which are often published together in collections.
 

Where Do I Find Books?

You'll use the library catalog to search for books, ebooks, articles, and more.
 

What if MJC Doesn't Have What I Need?
Unfortunately, during the COVID-19 emergency, we are unable to process requests for materials from other libraries. We'll have this service up and running again as soon as campus opens and we're fully operational.

If you need materials (books, articles, recordings, videos, etc.) that you cannot find in the library catalog, use our interlibrary loan service.

Using & Finding Articles

Why Use Databases:

The MJC Library subscribes to many databases filled with authoritative articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. You can search these article databases either by topic or for a specific article.

Using the Library's article databases ensures that you're using sources your instructors expect you to use, and you won't have to cull through millions of unrelated Web pages that will waste your time and energy.

 

All of these resources are free for you because you are a student at MJC. If you're working from anywhere off campus, you'll need to login just like you do for your MJC email and Canvas courses.
Find Articles:

The MJC Library subscribes to many databases filled with authoritative articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. 

Once you click this link to our Articles & Databases page, be sure to scroll down to see the Business Databases I have displayed for you.

Nexis Uni is a great database to use to find articles published in law reviews.

click to go to articles and databases