Anesthesia & Analgesia: some articles are free or open access from publisher's website. Advanced search option searches only open access sources.
Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy (full text through CINAHL 12/01/2004 - present )
Chronic Respiratory Disease (full-text through MEDLINE from 2/1/2004 - present)
Clinical Respiratory Journal (full-text through MEDLINE from 7/1/2007 - present)
Critical Care Medicine - some articles are free or open access from publisher's website. Advanced search option searches only open access sources.
Intensive Care Medicine (full text through MEDLINE 1/1/200 to present with 365-day embargo)
Lung (full text through MEDLINE 1997 - present with 365-day embargo)
Open Respiratory Medical Journal - open access journal
Respiration: International Review of Thoracic Diseases (full text through MEDLINE 1/1/2005 - present with 365-day embargo)
Respiratory Care (full text through CINAHL 2/1/2008 - present )
Respiratory Research (full text through MEDLINE 2000 - present)
AARC Newsroom: the publication of the American Association for Respiratory Care. Not a peer reviewed source but reports on latest association news, industry trends, articles, and respiratory care best practices. [Note: AARC Newsroom is the continuation of AARC Times.]
RT Magazine: The Journal for Respiratory Care Practitioners (full-text articles from 3/1/2007 - present in CINAHL. Provides clinical information, updates on trends, practical insights, business tips, and news on the latest product and services)
The following subscription databases can be searched for reputable periodical articles dealing with health, medicine and science. If using off-campus, you will be redirected automatically to log in with your single-sign-in credentials before proceeding to the database.
CINAHL is the best database MJC provides for identifying nursing & allied health articles. You may find nursing research articles using some of the other health science article databases, such as Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition and Health Reference Center - Academic, but CINAHL offers a level of searching focus that is unique.
Enter your search terms at the top:
Below the search box, you will will see the following ways to limit your results. If you make sure that the sections marked in red are set similarly in your search, you will ensure that your search will focus on peer-reviewed research articles that have the full-text of the article available to you online. Of course, you can change any of these limiters to suit your needs -- this example just shows how to get started. Once you've got your term entered and your settings complete, click the blue search button.
