Public Health

The Public Health Digital Library (PHDL) is a service of the Network of the National Library of Medicine (NNLM). The PHDL provides state and local public health departments access to library resources, including e-journals, e-books, and databases. Resources support evidence-based practice and research in public health. The collection contains over 290 journals, 80 + e-books and multiple databases.

We publish this peer-reviewed journal bi-monthly--six issues offering articles in three main areas: public health practice, research, and viewpoints/commentaries. In the past five years we have tackled such topics as tobacco control, teenage violence, occupational disease and injury, immunization, drug policy, lead screening, health disparities, and many other key issues.

Publishes original public health research, methods, and policy analysis. It provides authoritative information, diverse viewpoints, and promotes effective practice models. It supports universal coverage, health equity, and infrastructure improvements.

Provides information on public health, enhances the interaction between research, policy and practice, and stimulates public health monitoring and indicator development.

Peer-reviewed coverage of current theory and practice within the whole spectrum of public health.

Public Health Ethics is the first peer-reviewed international journal to focus on a systematic analysis of the moral problems in public health and preventive medicine. It contains original articles, reviews, and case studies about the nature of public health and related concepts (e.g. population, public, community, prevention); discussions of values in public health; and ethical issues in relation to all aspects of public health policy and practice.

Covers political & economical issues relating to & affecting public health & health services. Aims to change health policy & practice.

IJPH is an independent society journal owned by the non-profit Swiss School of Public Health (SSPH+). The journal is based in a fully independent Editorial Office and operates a rigorous double blind peer review process.

Health Affairs focuses on health policy thought and research, exploring health policy issues of current concern in domestic and international spheres. The journal publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed research from a wide, multidisciplinary community of scholars and policy leaders.