Books & the MJC Library
Created by the Modern Language Association, MLA is most often used by the Humanities, which includes languages, literature, philosophy, visual & performing arts.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009
Available at the MJC Library and online access is granted with your purchase of a print copy.
Comments (0)
Citation Examples & Basics of Creating Papers
Use the links below to see examples of source citations and paper formatting. Don't forget that when in doubt verify the accuracy of any citation example by using the official style manual.
- MLA Citation ExamplesCreated by MJC Librarians. Shows examples of sources used by MJC students.
- Commonly Cited Sources at MJCShows examples for the most often requested source citations at MJC.
- MLA In-Text Citations: The BasicsFrom the OWL at Purdue, learn how to cite your sources within the body of your paper.
- MLA Formatting and Style GuideFrom The Purdue Online Writing Lab based on the 7th edition.
- Annotated BibliographiesLearn how to create annotated bibliographies from the OWL at Purdue.
- Undergraduate Sample PaperFrom the OWL at Purdue this annotated sample paper follows the 7th edition guidelines. Includes a sample Works Cited page.
Citation Maker Tools
Alert: These tools are not perfect! We recommend you verify the accuracy of the citations generated by these tools using the citation style's official manual.
- NoodleBib ExpressWhen you need one or two quick citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago style, simply generate them in NoodleBib Express then copy and paste what you need into your document. Note: Citations are not saved and cannot be exported to a word processor using this version of NoodleBib. Includes CrossRef DOI lookup.
- Citation BuilderExcellent citation tool from UNC.
- KnightCite Citation ServiceOnline citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College.
Log In to NoodleBib
NoodleBib Help
- NoodleBib Basics for ResearchersLearn how to use NoodleBib like a pro to create bibliographies, organize your research notes, and manage your research projects
- NoodleBib Faculty TutorialMJC faculty get help using NoodleBib as a teaching and assessment tool.
- NoodleBib Citation HelpHow do I cite a blog, a document from Issues & Controversies, and more...Get help with frequently asked citation questions
- NoodleBib User's GuideSearchable HTML version.

Loading...
