It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 103 - Miranda - Little Sisters of the Poor v. Pennsylvania: Home
Use this guide to get started with your research for your essay #1 for ENGL 103
Start with Background Reading
When working from off campus, you'll need to sign in to use our databases unless you are already signed in to Canvas or your email.
For overview articles on topics you'll need to understand to write about this case, search concepts and cases in the Gale eBooks database (see link below).
LegalTrac® contains the full text of law-related articles from over 1,000 business and general interest titles. In addition, LegalTrac® provides indexing (not full text) for more than 1,400 titles drawing on a wide variety of the most highly-regarded legal publications, including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals
Use this database to find credible sources for topics in law, political science, and business. This is your source for law review articles and court cases.
Nexis Uni includes:
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,
newswires and blogs
• Local, regional, national and international newspapers
with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and
statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions
• Unparalleled business information on more than
80 million U.S. and international companies and more
than 75 million executives
Search 22 databases simultaneously that cover almost any topic you need to research at MJC. EBSCO databases include articles previously published in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and other media outlets.
Search over 35 databases simultaneously that cover almost any topic you need to research at MJC. Gale databases include articles previously published in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and other media outlets.