This is the "Featured Reference Sources" page of the "Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Atlases, & more" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Atlases, & more   Tags: almanac, atlas, dictionary, encyclopedia, map, reference  

Jump start your research, look up hard facts, find just the right word, and more...
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mjc.edu/ReferenceSources Print Guide RSS Updates

Featured Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The library's reference sources offer a wealth of authoritative information whether they are e-Books or in print format.

Follow the tabs along the top or click below to find:

Encyclopedias - Jump start your research with short articles from credible sources that are packed with information and are wonderful sources for background information.

Dictionaries - Discover the meaning of words or find information quickly because it's arranged alphabetically.

Atlases & Maps - Try another way to understand a topic by using visual sources like maps, charts, plates, etc.

Almanacs - Find hard facts quickly.

 

Featured Encyclopedias in the Library

Here are some of our new encyclopedias in the library. Check out the updated list of all of our new reference sources in print format.

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Political Science
Call Number: JA61 .E513 2011

Cover Art
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
Call Number: D23 .B45 2010

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Biotechnology in Agriculture and Food
Call Number: S494.5 .B563 E53 2011

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Social Networks
Call Number: HM741 .E53 2011

Cover Art
Creation Myths of the World
Call Number: BL325.C7 L44 2010

 

Featured E-Reference Source

GVRL

GVRL is a collection of authoritative encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research on a wide variety of topics.

Click on the links below to launch the e-Books. Remember if you're at home, you'll need to enter your MJC ID without the W and your six-digit birth date.

Featured GVRL Titles:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip