Evidence-Based Practice

Provides full text articles from over 760 nursing and allied health journals. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons providing concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outlines of the most effective treatment options. Advance Search options allow user to search for nurse-authored articles.

This database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals, making it an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health, and health policy development.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. This database also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names

This Gale database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center

Covers all aspects of the nursing profession from direct patient care to health care administration

Includes over 60 titles in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine

Original reports explaining important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. Click on the Topic Index to select a topic to begin exploring.

Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that includes academic, peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas.